Lewis B. Holmes, M.D.

Director | Email

Lewis B. Holmes, M.D. is the Director of The North American AED (Antiepileptic Drug) Pregnancy Registry. He is the Emeritus Chief of the Medical Genetics Unit in the Massachusetts General Hospital for Children. Dr. Holmes is a board-certified Pediatrician and Geneticist. He graduated from Duke University School of Medicine and completed his residency in pediatrics at the Massachusetts General Hospital. He is a Professor of Pediatrics at Harvard Medical School.

0

Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, M.D., Dr.P.h.

Epidemiologist | Email

Dr. Hernandez-Diaz is a Professor of Epidemiology and Director of the Pharmacoepidemiology Program at the Harvard School of Public Health. Dr. Hernandez-Diaz joined The North American AED (Antiepileptic Drug) Pregnancy Registry team in October 2006. Dr. Hernandez-Diaz’s areas of research have been drug safety evaluation from observational data, with a special emphasis in the analysis of patterns of use and safety of drugs during pregnancy. She received her M.D. from Autónoma University of Madrid, and her M.P.H. and Dr.P.h. from the Harvard School of Public Health.

aed-team-2

Specialty Staff

Clinical Research Project Manager

Moira Quinn, APRN, DCNP
P: 617.726.7739
E: mquinn@mgh.harvard.edu
Clinical Research Coordinators

Amy Lyons
P: 617.726.5778
E:  aklyons@mgh.harvard.edu

Susan Conant
P: : 617.726.8595
E: sconant1@mgh.harvard.edu

Kristen Berthoud, M.Sc.
P: 617.724.6048
E: E: kberthoud@mgh.harvard.edu

Epileptologists

Page B. Pennell, MD, FAES (she/her/hers)
Chair, Department of Neurology
Henry B. Higman Professor of Neurology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Data Analyst/Programmer

Randall Newmark Ph.D.

Scientific Advisory Committee

Janet Cragan, M.D.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Center on Birth Defects and
Developmental Disorders
Atlanta, Georgia
jcragan@cdc.gov

W. Allen Hauser, M.D.
Columbia University Medical Center
Nyack, New York
wahauser@optonline.net

Deborah Hirtz, M.D.
Professor, Neurological Sciences and
Pediatrics | Department of Neurological
Sciences | University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont
deborah.hirtz@uvmhealth.edu

Lewis B. Holmes, M.D.
Mass General Hospital for Children
Medical Genetics Unit
Boston, Massachusetts
holmes.lewis@mgh.harvard.edu

Mark Yerby, M.D.
North Pacific Epilepsy Research
Bend, Oregon
503.291.5300